Leopards News · HHS Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2019 Announced

The Hernando High School Hall of Fame committee has announced the class of 2019 inductees.  The following former Leopards were announced:

Alan Chatman – 1977 – Baseball

Andrew Timmons – 1992 – Football

Andy Oravec – 1949 – Football

Blane Brown – 1993 – Golf

Jermaine Green – 1993 – Football

Johnny Brackins – 1985 – Track

Leela Hadsock – 2005 – Track

Marcey Lee – 1985 – Basketball

The 1997 state champion girls golf team will be inducted as well. T.V. “Chief” Chambers will receive the Ernie Chatman Legacy Award.  The Hall of Fame banquet and induction ceremony is Thursday, September 19th at 6 PM in the Michael A Imhoff Gymnasium. Tickets are $25 at the door or can be purchased in advance. Scholarship opportunities are also available.  The Leopard football team will be taking on Wildwood High School in the HOF football game on Friday, September 20th with kick-off at 7:30.